Thursday, March 5, 2015 AdarI 14, 5775
Organization:
Germantown Jewish Centre
Cost:
FREE!

Location

400 West Ellet Street
Philadelphia, PA 19119
Comment0
The Germantown Jewish Centre (GJC) has been the heart of the Jewish community in Northwest Philadelphia and the surrounding suburbs for 75 years. We are a vibrant, pluralistic and egalitarian synagogue located in Mount Airy and committed to

Hazak Shabbat

May 3, 2014 10:00 AM

Hazak Shabbat

with D'var Torah by Gratz Professor Jerry Kutnick

Saturday, May 3

Please join the members of Hazak as they participate in leading the Charry Service. We will also welcome GJC member and Gratz College professor Jerry Kutnick, to give the D'var Torah on "The Right to Dissent and the Need for a Unified Response: American Jewry and Israel."

More Events from Germantown Jewish Centre

Sat. Mar 7
10:00 AM
Germantown Jewish Centre’s Kol D'mamah Monthly Contemplative Service Saturday, March 7 at 10 AM  
Sun. Mar 8
11:00 AM-1:00 PM
Purim Carnival at Germantown Jewish Centre
Tue. Mar 10
7:00 PM
A Guide to Jewish Practice Author's Event with Rabbi David Teutsch Tuesday, March 10 at 7 PM at Germantown Jewish Centre
Tue. Mar 10
7:15 PM
Germantown Jewish Centre’s People of the Book Group Tuesday, March 10 at 7:15 PM 
Wed. Mar 11
10:00 AM
Germantown Jewish Centre’s Hazak (55 +) Book Group Wednesday, March 11 @ 10 AM

Browse the Calendar

Filter by Date
E.g., 2015-03-05
E.g., 2015-03-05
Advertisement

The Calendar

Fri. Mar 6
Jewish Learning Venture
10:30 AM-11:30 AM
Fri. Mar 6
Old York Road Temple-Beth Am
6:00 PM

Subscribe To our E-Newsletter

Advertisement