Thursday, January 29, 2015 Shevat 9, 5775
Organization:
Germantown Jewish Centre
Cost:
FREE!

Location

400 West Ellet Street
Philadelphia, PA 19119
Comment0
The Germantown Jewish Centre (GJC) has been the heart of the Jewish community in Northwest Philadelphia and the surrounding suburbs for 75 years. We are a vibrant, pluralistic and egalitarian synagogue located in Mount Airy and committed to

Germantown Jewish Centre’s Kol Zimrah Service & Interfaith Shabbat

November 22, 2013 6:00 PM

Germantown Jewish Centre’s Kol Zimrah Service & Interfaith Shabbat

Friday, November 22 @ 6 PM

Please join us for this monthly joyful Friday night service (generally the 4th Shabbat of the month, although not this month!). We welcome all who are moved by song to participate in this service featuring new melodies, beautiful harmonies, chanting and percussion. Followed by wine & cheese oneg.  This month in particular we are joining with InterfaithFamily to welcome interfaith families and couples to our service.  Everyone is welcome to Kol Zimrah this months and on the 4th Friday of each month. For more information contact Elana Shaw at 215-844-1507, Ext. 19 or [email protected]

More Events from Germantown Jewish Centre

Sun. Feb 1
10:00 AM
"Making Good Neighbors" with Author Abigail Perkiss At Germantown Jewish Centre Sunday, February 1 at 10 AM
Listed In:
Sat. Feb 7
6:00 PM
Tot Havdallah JAM with Chana Rothman At Germantown Jewish Centre Saturday, February 7 at 6 PM
Sun. Feb 8
4:00 PM
House of Worship Tour at Germantown Jewish Centre Sunday, February 8 at 4 PM
Tue. Feb 10
7:15 PM
Germantown Jewish Centre’s People of the Book Group Tuesday, February 10 at 7:15 PM 
Wed. Feb 11
10:00 AM
Germantown Jewish Centre’s Hazak (55 +) Book Group Wednesday, February 11 @ 10 AM

Browse the Calendar

Filter by Date
E.g., 2015-01-29
E.g., 2015-01-29
Advertisement

The Calendar

Thu. Jan 29
Old York Road Temple-Beth Am
9:30 AM
Thu. Jan 29
Lunch and Learn
Beth Chaim Reform Congregation
12:00 PM

Subscribe To our E-Newsletter

Advertisement