Monday, November 30, 2015 Kislev 18, 5776
Har Zion Temple
Symposium is free Insurance will be billed for screening and max out of pocket cost $99 billed by lab.
1500 Hagys Ford Road
Penn Valley, PA 19072
From our Main Line suburban Philadelphia location, we offer twice daily minyanim, award-winning child and adult education, one-to-one learning and counseling with our clergy, and festive Shabbat, holiday and life cycle celebrations to all our

Fitting into Your Genes: Jewish Genetic Diseases—Data, Dilemmas and Decisions

January 12, 2014 10:30 AM

“Fitting into Your Genes: Jewish Genetic Diseases—Data, Dilemmas and Decisions”

Einstein Healthcare Network’s Victor Center for the Prevention of Jewish Genetic Diseases, along with Har Zion Temple, Jewish Family & Children’s Service of Greater Philadelphia, and Emily’s Entourage will host a special symposium on Sunday, January 12, 2014 at Har Zion Temple, 1500 Hagys Ford Road, Penn Valley, PA 19072 from 10:30 am to 12:30 pm for the community to learn about and advocate for the screening of genetic diseases with a higher prevalence in the Jewish community. 

The symposium will be followed by a Screening event from 12:30 pm to 3:00 pm at Har Zion Temple for ages 18-44 to be tested for 19 specific genetic diseases. Registration for the screening can be found at Walk-ins are welcome too! The maximum out of pocket cost for screening is $99 with insurance being billed.

More Events from Har Zion Temple

Mon. Nov 30
7:00 PM
Open a Book…Open Your Mind with Rabbi Harold S. Kushner
Wed. Dec 2
7:00 PM
Wednesday, December 2, 7:00 pm Cooking Demonstration with Davis Denick – Part 2
Listed In:
Fri. Dec 4
5:30 PM
Friday, December 4, 5:30 pm Shabbat Sha-Blue Jean
Sun. Dec 6
10:30 AM
Sunday, December 6, 10:30 am Change, Challenge & Choice
Listed In:
Wed. Dec 9
5:30 PM
Wednesday, December 9, 5:30 pm Minion Mania Hanukkah Celebration

Browse the Calendar

Filter by Date
E.g., 2015-11-30
E.g., 2015-11-30

The Calendar

Mon. Nov 30
Old York Road Temple-Beth Am
7:30 PM

Subscribe To our E-Newsletter