Thursday, March 26, 2015 Nisan 6, 5775
Organization:
Germantown Jewish Centre
Cost:
FREE!

Location

400 West Ellet Street
Philadelphia, PA 19119
Comment0
The Germantown Jewish Centre (GJC) has been the heart of the Jewish community in Northwest Philadelphia and the surrounding suburbs for 75 years. We are a vibrant, pluralistic and egalitarian synagogue located in Mount Airy and committed to

Religious School Open House at Germantown Jewish Centre

May 4, 2014 10:00 AM

Germantown Jewish Centre Religious School Open House

Sunday, May 4 at 10 AM

Prospective families are invited to get a taste of our religious school, which integrates creativity with developmentally appropriate, active-teaching methods: art, music, theatre, community service and holiday celebrations are integral parts of our curriculum. In addition to the opportunity for parents to meet with our Religious School Director, Prospective Kindergarten students are invited along with their parents to visit the classroom. We may be able to accommodate students in other grades too. Advanced registration necessary, contact Rabbi Alanna Sklover at 215.844.1507 X24 or [email protected]

More Events from Germantown Jewish Centre

Fri. Mar 27
6:00 PM
Germantown Jewish Centre’s Kol Zimrah (monthly musical) Service Friday, March 27 @ 6 PM
Sat. Mar 28
10:00 AM
Germantown Jewish Centre’s Kol D'mamah Monthly Contemplative Service Saturday, March 28 at 10 AM  
Sat. Mar 28
1:30 PM
“What in the World Were They Thinking? Adam & Eve as Archetypes of Intimacy, Ego & Yearning” Women’s Shabbat at Germantown Jewish Centre featuring Emilie Passow Ph.D.
Wed. Apr 8
10:00 AM
Germantown Jewish Centre’s Hazak (55 +) Book Group Wednesday, April 8 @ 10 AM
Tue. Apr 14
7:15 PM
Germantown Jewish Centre’s People of the Book Group Tuesday, April 14 at 7:15 PM 

Browse the Calendar

Filter by Date
E.g., 2015-03-26
E.g., 2015-03-26
Advertisement

The Calendar

Thu. Mar 26
Myer and Rosaline Feinstein Center for American Jewish History
1:00 PM-10:00 PM
Thu. Mar 26
Healing Circles
Temple Beth Zion-Beth Israel
6:30 PM

Subscribe To our E-Newsletter

Advertisement