Tuesday, September 27, 2016 Elul 24, 5776

Browse the Calendar

Filter by Date
E.g., 2016-09-27
E.g., 2016-09-27
Thu. Oct 6
talk
9:30 AM-10:30 AM
Do you want to feel more present in your parenting and in your life? Do you want to practice yoga with a community of parents? Do you want a safe, non-judgmental space to discuss bringing rituals and...
Mon. Oct 10
11:30 AM
Adult Education: Origins of the Middle East Conflict Monday, October 10 11:30 a.m. After WWI, Great Britain and France arbitrarily divided among themselves lands of the former Ottoman Empire, thereby...
Fri. Oct 14
8:00 PM
Social Action Shabbat with guest speaker Dr. Clarence D. Armbrister, President of Girard College Friday, October 14 8:00 p.m. Reform Congregation Keneseth Israel, 8339 Old York Road, Elkins Park, PA...
Wed. Oct 19
10:00 AM
Adult Education: Hebrew Wednesday, October 19 10:00 a.m. This class is designed for beginners wishing to acquire basic competency reading Hebrew. Registration for this class is an additional $20 for...
Thu. Oct 20
11:30 AM
Adult Education: Film Noir Thursday, October 20 11:30 a.m. Film reviewer, Maurizio Giammarco, Ph. D, explores the dark, fascinating world of film noir that developed during and after World War II,...
Tue. Oct 25
7:00 PM
Learn the fundamentals of Jewish thought and practice with Beth Or’s Clergy and Staff. This course is perfect for interfaith couples, those from different faith backgrounds considering conversion,...
Wed. Oct 26
8:30 AM-8:30 PM
To register for the Summit, please visit the registration page Summit Goal: To explore — with funders, federations, Jewish leaders and interfaith family engagement practitioners — the issues that...
Wed. Oct 26
1:30 PM
Israel Committee Film: Time of Favor (2000) Wednesday, October 26 1:30 p.m. This taut thriller is about the tense relationship between the orthodox nationalists and the military. Both a political-...
Thu. Oct 27
11:30 AM
Adult Education: Election 2016 Thursday, October 27 11:30 a.m. What can we gain? What can we lose? A look at the campaigns and what they tell us about the candidates. Find the issues that matter to...
Thu. Oct 27
2:00 PM
KI’s “Senior Moments Committee” Presents: Once Upon a Neighborhood Thursday, October 27 2:00 p.m. Bring your memorabilia and memories to reminisce about delis, hangouts, schools, playgrounds, parks,...

Promoted Events

Fri. Sep 30
Upgraded Listing
KleinLife (formerly known as Klein JCC)
10:00 AM-1:45 PM
KleinLife
Fri. Oct 7
Upgraded Listing
KleinLife (formerly known as Klein JCC)
10:00 AM-11:45 AM
KleinLife
Fri. Oct 14
Upgraded Listing
KleinLife (formerly known as Klein JCC)
12:45 PM-1:45 PM
KleinLife
Thu. Oct 20
Upgraded Listing
KleinLife (formerly known as Klein JCC)
10:30 AM-11:45 AM
KleinLife
Advertisement

Subscribe To our E-Newsletter

Advertisement