Thursday, September 29, 2016 Elul 26, 5776

Browse the Calendar

Filter by Date
E.g., 2016-09-29
E.g., 2016-09-29
Fri. Sep 30
8:30 AM
Seniors are invited to join KleinLife: Center City for its weekly event at the Jewish Community Services Building, 2100 Arch St., Philadelphia. The morning will open at 8:30am, with coffee, tea, and...
Sat. Oct 1
9:00 AM
Begin Shabbat morning at Reform Congregation Keneseth Israel with an engaging discussion of the weekly portion. The Meyers Library at Reform Congregation Keneseth Israel, 8339 Old York Road, Elkins...
Sat. Oct 1
9:00 AM
*Shabbat service led by bar or bat mitzvah student­. Our KI Minyanaires lead this warm, engaging Shabbat service. K iddush Nosh and Kibbitz following service. Reform Congregation Keneseth Israel,...
Mon. Oct 3
talk
7:00 PM-9:00 PM
Raising a Child with Judaism Email Series - October 2016 - Philadelphia This popular, free email series is for parents who want to explore bringing Jewish traditions into their family life. You will...
Wed. Oct 5
12:15 PM
Gary? Jill? Donald? Hillary? What should we look for in a leader? This presidential election cycle, perhaps more than others in recent history, has raised serious issues about the meaning and ethics...
Thu. Oct 6
talk
9:30 AM-10:30 AM
Do you want to feel more present in your parenting and in your life? Do you want to practice yoga with a community of parents? Do you want a safe, non-judgmental space to discuss bringing rituals and...
Mon. Oct 10
11:30 AM
Adult Education: Origins of the Middle East Conflict Monday, October 10 11:30 a.m. After WWI, Great Britain and France arbitrarily divided among themselves lands of the former Ottoman Empire, thereby...
Fri. Oct 14
8:00 PM
Social Action Shabbat with guest speaker Dr. Clarence D. Armbrister, President of Girard College Friday, October 14 8:00 p.m. Reform Congregation Keneseth Israel, 8339 Old York Road, Elkins Park, PA...
Wed. Oct 19
10:00 AM
Adult Education: Hebrew Wednesday, October 19 10:00 a.m. This class is designed for beginners wishing to acquire basic competency reading Hebrew. Registration for this class is an additional $20 for...
Thu. Oct 20
11:30 AM
Adult Education: Film Noir Thursday, October 20 11:30 a.m. Film reviewer, Maurizio Giammarco, Ph. D, explores the dark, fascinating world of film noir that developed during and after World War II,...

Promoted Events

Fri. Sep 30
Upgraded Listing
KleinLife (formerly known as Klein JCC)
10:00 AM-1:45 PM
KleinLife
Fri. Oct 7
Upgraded Listing
KleinLife (formerly known as Klein JCC)
10:00 AM-11:45 AM
KleinLife
Fri. Oct 14
Upgraded Listing
KleinLife (formerly known as Klein JCC)
12:45 PM-1:45 PM
KleinLife
Thu. Oct 20
Upgraded Listing
KleinLife (formerly known as Klein JCC)
10:30 AM-11:45 AM
KleinLife
Advertisement

Subscribe To our E-Newsletter

Advertisement