Wednesday, April 23, 2014 Nisan 23, 5774

Browse the Calendar

Filter by Date
E.g., 2014-04-23
E.g., 2014-04-23
Wed. May 28
7:30 PM
Screenings of the Israeli TV hit series Hatufim , the inspiration for the American TV series Homeland Beginning Wednesday, March 12 at 7:30 PM at Germantown Jewish Centre Join us on the second and fou...
Thu. May 29
6:00 PM
Please join us on Thursday, May 29th at 6 PM for Cocktails For Equality, the Anti-Defamation League's social justice themed happy hour...
Fri. May 30
6:00 PM
Germantown Jewish Centre’s Kol Zimrah Service Please join us for this monthly joyful Friday night service (generally the 4 th Shabbat of the month), followed by a wine and cheese oneg...
Sun. Jun 1
11:45 AM
A playwright who needs someone to back his next show. A mobster who needs some way to please his showgirl girlfriend. This could be the start of a beautiful friendship— or a brand new musical comedy!...
Sun. Jun 8
1:00 PM
FREE with Museum Admission Join us throughout baseball season for a cinema series filled with baseball classics, documentaries, and family films that examine, commemorate, and celebrate America’s love...
Sun. Jun 8
6:00 PM
Joy Ladin and Nurit Schein will discuss Professor Ladin’s memoir, Through the Door of Life.” Joy Ladin , Gottesman Professor of English at Yeshiva University, is the first openly transgender employee ...
Tue. Jun 10
7:15 PM
Germantown Jewish Centre’s People of the Book Group Tuesday, February 11 at 7:15 PM GJC's book group meets monthly and reads fiction and non-fiction books of Jewish interest written mostly, but not so...
Wed. Jun 11
10:00 AM-11:30 AM
Germantown Jewish Centre’s Hazak (55 +) Book Group Wednesday, February 19 @ 10 AM Join Germantown Jewish Centre’s Hazak group (55 +) for their monthly book group discussion...
Sun. Jun 15
1:00 PM
Save the date! Time and details subject to change!...
Tue. Jun 24
6:00 PM-8:00 PM
InterfaithFamily/Philadelphia Invites You to Love, Religion and Cocktails An Interfaith Gathering JOIN US FOR COCKTAILS AND DELICIOUS APPETIZERS AS YOU CELEBRATE, SHARE YOUR EXPERIENCES, AND BOND WITH...
Advertisement

Promoted Events

Wed. Apr 23
Upgraded Listing
National Museum of American Jewish History
7:00 PM
Tue. May 27
Upgraded Listing
Philadelphia Jewish Sports Hall of Fame and Museum
5:30 PM

Subscribe To our E-Newsletter

Subscribe to Jewish Exponent Email List

Sign up for our Newsletter

Advertisement