Sunday, October 4, 2015 Tishri 21, 5776

Jewish Events in Philadelphia

The Jewish Exponent’s Community Calendar is the go-to, searchable resource for finding Jewish events across Greater Philadelphia. Search all over Philly and the entire Delaware Valley for Jewish events by Category, Type, Location, Audience or Date. Organizations planning large events should check the date on the Federation's Planning Calendar in case there are any conflicts.

Browse the Calendar

Filter by Date
E.g., 2015-10-04
E.g., 2015-10-04
Thu. Mar 10
9:30 AM
Weekly one-hour class.
Fri. Mar 11
5:30 PM
Temple Beth Torah School of Early Learning @ Old York Road Temple Beth Am Young Family Shabbat Service & Tot-Luck Dinner Join us for a special Friday night! 5:30 PM in the TBT Chapel 6:00 Dinner...
Fri. Mar 11
7:30 PM
Old York Road Temple-Beth Am welcomes Shabbat with a musical Shabbat service featuring the Beth Am T’efillah Band at 7:30 p.m. For more information call 215-886-8000.
Sat. Mar 12
9:00 AM
Coffee, bagels and discussion
Sat. Mar 12
8:30 PM
ORGANIZATION: AMIT PHILADELPHIA COUNCIL/SHIRA CHAPTER EVENT: MELAVE MALKA DATE: SATURDAY, MARCH 12, 2016 TIME: 8:30 PM LOCATION: Private home in Bala Cynwyd COST: $54 per person, $100 per couple, $30...
Sun. Mar 13
10:00 AM
Join us as we pack and deliver food from our warehouse to struggling families throughout the greater Philadelphia area. This wonderful, fun, opportunity is great for volunteers of all ages and...
Listed In: Social Services
Mon. Mar 14
8:00 AM
We invite you to visit Perelman Jewish Day School and attend an Open House Event at our Stern Center in Wynnewood. Please register for this event at or by contacting Mindy Andelman,...
Listed In: Everyone Main Line
Tue. Mar 15
10:00 AM-11:30 AM
JAFCO Jewish Adoption and Family Care Options Support Group for Caregivers This group will provide an oppurtunity for you to share common feelings, fears and experiences of being a caregiver to your...
Wed. Mar 16
7:00 PM
Enjoy an evening of mah jongg with the Sisterhood of Old York Road – Temple Beth Am at 7 p.m., For more information call 215-886-8000.
Thu. Mar 17
9:30 AM
Weekly one-hour class.

Upgraded Events

Tue. Oct 6
Upgraded Listing
Junior Jewish Basketball League
5:45 PM-8:00 PM
Thu. Oct 8
Upgraded Listing
Melrose B'nai Israel Emanu-El
6:30 PM-9:00 PM
Fri. Oct 9
“Big Poppa” by Tom Everhart - PWW©
Upgraded Listing
10:00 AM-5:00 PM
Fri. Oct 16
Mah Jongg Tournament
Upgraded Listing
9:30 AM-4:15 PM

Subscribe To our E-Newsletter