Tuesday, September 27, 2016 Elul 24, 5776

Jewish Events in Philadelphia

The Jewish Exponent’s Community Calendar is the go-to, searchable resource for finding Jewish events across Greater Philadelphia. Search all over Philly and the entire Delaware Valley for Jewish events by Category, Type, Location, Audience or Date. Organizations planning large events should check the date on the Jewish Federation's Planning Calendar in case there are any conflicts.

Browse the Calendar

Filter by Date
E.g., 2016-09-28
E.g., 2016-09-28
Wed. Sep 28
1:30 PM
Israel Committee Film: Above and Beyond (2014) Wednesday, September 28 1:30 p.m. The first major feature-length documentary about the foreign airmen in the War of Independence, Above and Beyond...
Wed. Oct 5
12:15 PM
Gary? Jill? Donald? Hillary? What should we look for in a leader? This presidential election cycle, perhaps more than others in recent history, has raised serious issues about the meaning and ethics...
Wed. Oct 26
1:30 PM
Israel Committee Film: Time of Favor (2000) Wednesday, October 26 1:30 p.m. This taut thriller is about the tense relationship between the orthodox nationalists and the military. Both a political-...
Fri. Oct 28
8:00 PM
Rabbi Lance J. Sussman Ph. D., Fall Forum: Talmud: The Classical Literature of Rabbinic Judaism with Joan Myerson Shrager M.Ed.: Emergence Post-service presentation Friday, October 28 8:00 p.m. Rabbi...
Tue. Nov 1
Movie poster
7:00 PM-9:00 PM
Join us for Gratz Night @ the Movies HIWAY THEATRE 212 York Rd, Jenkintown, PA 19046 Friends of Gratz College will be admitted at the Member rate of $6 per person. (regular adult admission is $10.50...
Thu. Nov 3
Accentuating the Positive:  Israel: Bringing  Light, Life, and So Much More to the Nations
7:30 PM
"Accentuating the Positive: Israel: Bringing Light, Life, and So Much More to the Nations" Featuring a presentation by Marc Cohen of Israel Ideas, during the quarterly meeting of the Zionist...
Sun. Nov 20
10:00 AM
THREE FRIENDS. TWO WORLDS. ONE LIFE. ORIENTED follows the lives of three Palestinian friends exploring their national and sexual identity in Tel-Aviv. Khader is a Tel Aviv darling from a prominent...
Wed. Dec 28
Upgraded Listing
5:00 PM-9:00 PM
Unique free multi generational event for the fith night of Chanukah in the Reading Terminal Market co-sponsored with the Feinsten Center of American Jewish History of Temple university.Enjoy live...

Upgraded Events

Fri. Sep 30
Upgraded Listing
KleinLife (formerly known as Klein JCC)
10:00 AM-1:45 PM
KleinLife
Fri. Oct 7
Upgraded Listing
KleinLife (formerly known as Klein JCC)
10:00 AM-11:45 AM
KleinLife
Fri. Oct 14
Upgraded Listing
KleinLife (formerly known as Klein JCC)
12:45 PM-1:45 PM
KleinLife
Thu. Oct 20
Upgraded Listing
KleinLife (formerly known as Klein JCC)
10:30 AM-11:45 AM
KleinLife
Advertisement
Advertisement

Subscribe To our E-Newsletter

Advertisement