Saturday, August 30, 2014 Elul 4, 5774
Organization:
Germantown Jewish Centre
Cost:
Sliding scale of $60-100

Location

400 West Ellet Street
Philadelphia, PA 19119
Comment0
The Germantown Jewish Centre (GJC) has been the heart of the Jewish community in Northwest Philadelphia and the surrounding suburbs for 75 years. We are a vibrant, pluralistic and egalitarian synagogue located in Mount Airy and committed to

Authentic Movement: The Torah of Our Bodies and Souls

October 9, 2013 9:15 AM-10:30 AM

Authentic Movement: The Torah of Our Bodies and Souls

6-session class at Germantown Jewish Centre

Beginning Wednesday, October 9 from 9:15-10:30 AM (meets every other week through Dec. 18)

Join teachers Rabbi Melissa Klein & Rabbi Tsurah August to partake in a spiritual practice which allows movement to arise from within, informed by our inner, authentic selves. Dance experience not required, just a readiness to open and explore. Each session will open with an offering from Torah to inform our practice. Advanced registration required on a sliding scale of $60-100.  For more information, contact program@germantownjewishcentre.org or 215-844-1507 X 19.

More Events from Germantown Jewish Centre

Sat. Sep 6
10:00 AM
Germantown Jewish Centre’s Kol D'mamah Monthly Contemplative Service Saturday, September 6 at 10 AM  
Sat. Sep 6
10:00 AM-11:00 AM
Musical Marching Minyan at Germantown Jewish Centre Saturday, September 6 at 10 AM
Listed In:
Sun. Sep 7
10:00 AM-12:00 PM
Israeli Dancing at Germantown Jewish Centre Sundays at 10 AM beginning September 7 (not 9/28)
Tue. Sep 9
7:15 PM
Germantown Jewish Centre’s People of the Book Group Tuesday, September 9 at 7:15 PM 
Wed. Sep 10
10:00 AM
Germantown Jewish Centre’s Hazak (55 +) Book Group Wednesday, September 10 @ 10 AM

Browse the Calendar

Filter by Date
E.g., 2014-08-30
E.g., 2014-08-30
Advertisement

The Calendar

Sat. Aug 30
Old York Road Temple-Beth Am
9:00 AM

Subscribe To our E-Newsletter

Advertisement