Tuesday, November 24, 2015 Kislev 12, 5776
Reform Congregation Keneseth Israel
Free for Adult Ed members, $10 for all others
8339 Old York Road
Elkins Park, PA 19027
Keneseth Israel, founded in March 1847, was the fourth congregation to be established by the expanding Jewish community of Philadelphia. Orthodox in observance at first, KI adopted reform in 1855, and thus became the first progressive congregation

Adult Ed -- Jewish Superstitions

January 23, 2014 11:15 AM

KI's Librarian, Ellen Tilman, will discuss various supersitions, their origins and their significance

More Events from Reform Congregation Keneseth Israel

Mon. Nov 30
2:30 PM
Adult Education: “The Jazz Singer: From the Melting Pot to Multicultural America” Monday, November 30 2:30 p.m.
Thu. Dec 3
11:30 AM
Adult Education: Maimonides Café with Rabbi Stacy Rigler Thursday, December 3 11:30 a.m.
Fri. Dec 4
8:00 PM
Friday, December 4. Reform Congregation Keneseth Israel, 8339 Old York Road, Elkins Park, PA. For more information, call 215-887-8700.
Sat. Dec 5
9:00 AM
Saturdays, December 5, 12, 19, 26 at 9:00 a.m. Reform Congregation Keneseth Israel, 8339 Old York Road, Elkins Park, PA.

Browse the Calendar

Filter by Date
E.g., 2015-11-24
E.g., 2015-11-24

The Calendar

Tue. Nov 24
Old York Road Temple-Beth Am
7:30 PM
Wed. Nov 25
Buerger Early Learning Center
9:30 AM-10:30 AM

Subscribe To our E-Newsletter